Gush: Poliça

2012 has been an interesting year. I made a brief trip to Minnesota earlier this year which only made me fall in greater love with the mid-west. It continues to surprise me with warm hospitality and good times.

Poliça are the most recent mid-western pleasure I’ve encountered. After a brief sample of the tune “Wandering Star,” I knew I was in love. Their name is “policy” in Polish.

I listened to these guys with high regard and adoration by Bon Iver’s frontman Justin Vernon. Bon Iver guitarist even provides some vocals for Poliça’s debut. In a first listen I wrote them off pretty quick. I’ve kind of adapted to missing hidden gems in festivals it however hurts no less.

You can check out the whole album on this page. 

2012 wrap-up coming soon! It’s been a nutty few weeks.

Leave a Reply

