The New Girl, Lizzy Caplan, Coachella

So, this is my third time walking through the television show The New Girl. I didn’t like it the first time through, but once I stopped taking it seriously, I started to enjoy it. 20 minute shows are dangerous because you can plow through 4 episodes in a flash.

Well, round three has also allowed me to observe things I may have never noticed. The character of Nick (Jake Johnson), Jess’ (Zooey Deschanel) slow burn, Jim-Pam, forbidden love interest, is your typical indie-boy bum – job he doesn’t like, single and all around grumpy. His character’s interests based on the junk in his room makes me think there’s more to him than his grumpy persona.

Here’s my latest find, a poster from Coachella 2010. He would, he’s a California guy.

caplan

Leave a Reply

