Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) does Bonnie Raitt, Minnesota Love

I found myself humming the tune “Nick of Time” this evening… I had to set my ears on this lovely ditty:

While I’m at it, I am going to put a plug in for Bon Iver’s drummer S. Carey, who showed me one of the most truly lovely moments of my Summer of 2012.

scarey-20120824-5

source

He played at the Harriet Lake Park in Minnesota at no cost to anyone who cared to watch. It was a lovely summer evening in August and I dragged my Mom out, who had no real interest in my music but was open to anything I wanted to do.

We later then went to Cheapos and later the Lagoon Cinema to see Celeste and Jesse Forever, where I certainly experienced heaps of Mid-Western love.

lagoon

source

Leave a Reply

