Coachella aftermath seven: Alt-J

I feel a little out of the loop with hip new artists as of late. I jumped on the bandwagon a bit late on Alt-J, but after listening to one of his tunes in a remix that my man was playing hit me hard. It was the tune “Breezeblocks” by Alt-J. It’s insanely catchy but somewhat unconventional.

I caught the middle portion of his set which I thought was really great. I watched it from the outskirts, so I didn’t really get the sweet nuances one gets from being in the thick of a set.

Alt-J isn’t anything I’m absolutely in awe of, but it makes me jealous to think my pal Patrick saw them play at the Blind Pig in Ann Arbor, MI which fits only 400 people.

I’m listening to their SXSW’13 performance at Stubb’s right now.

Leave a Reply

