The National

I have the most ridiculous iPod. It’s a sixth generation iPod nano that works as a stop watch as I run. It’s brilliant in that it tells me how far I’ve got at what pace and just how many calories I’ve burned (330 today!). The shitty thing is, they make the application so tricky to change music in. In order to change the artist, I would have to stop my work out, pick a new artists, and reset the timer. Slightly problematic. Yes, I’ve made mixes, but it’s not always the music I’m listening to at that very moment.

So today, I got stuck listening to the National’s High Violet, an album I never thought I’d tire of. However, today is the day. Too much National. Away they go…

… at least for the evening.

Leave a Reply

