Rilo Kiley, ‘Orange is the New Black’

I’m starting to realize that I don’t actually know much about popular music. I mean, I’m familiar with things and gossip, but if something gets a little too much hype, I tend make no active effort to seek it out.

I’ve heard some about ‘Orange is the New Black,’ a new show to hit Netflix, never taking any active measures to see it. I however unintentionally watched the trailer and I gotta say, I’m in love. I’m dipping in right now after an absolutely exhausting morning.

What really got me was the use of Rilo Kiley’s amazing tune “A Better Son/Daughter.” BEST.

Leave a Reply

