Throwback: The Good Life “Album of the Year”

I bought this album when I worked at a record store in my local mall in high school. My decision to take it was solely on the sticker on the front that detailed that it was the solo project of Cursive frontman Tim Kasher.
Shortly after I fell in love with this record, The Good Life played the Horseshoe. I remember discussing with my father how I could get into this gig with my fake  ID which I hadn’t used at that point. He insisted it wasn’t a good idea. I wish I didn’t listen to him. I was seventeen.

I still treasure this album dearly for its fantastic album artwork in the form of a calendar for 2004. Dated, but not forgotten. This album is a rare beauty.

 

 

Leave a Reply

