Elliott Smith

I always get super excited to meet someone that’s seen Elliott Smith live, as I was only fifteen when Elliott died on this very day in 2003. It’s been ten years! I’ve had the pleasure of venturing out to the Elliott Smith Figure 8 wall three times now. It’s not the same, but it feels pretty awesome to visit that spot.

Here a few snaps from my most recent visit in April:

kimkim2kim4

Found this brilliant gem this evening. It’s a solo show played months before his death:

2 thoughts on “Elliott Smith

  1. You are so lucky!
    After listening to the entire show, I felt as though Smith was a bit lazy… Maybe that’s how he always was. There’s quite a few full-length recordings of his shows on YouTube… Time to see what I missed!

Leave a Reply

