Gush: AA Bondy

I saw AA Bondy open for the Walkmen in 2010. I had a few things to say about that show way back.

I haven’t listened to AA Bondy since, but after randomly hearing him on this mix, I realized what I’ve actually been missing over the last three years. Despite having the most ridiculous name and a few too many songs by Mumford and the Avett Brothers, the mix is pretty wonderful. I’ll admit this is my first time using Songza… There’s just too many websites for mixes, I really can’t keep up.

Here’s a nod to my most recent country inspired mix and that I can’t wait to put AA Bondy on the next alt-country mix I put together:

An AA Bondy gem:

Leave a Reply

