Gush/Throwback: ‘A Brokedown Melody’ Soundtrack

Ten years ago, I sincerely liked Jack Johnson. Now, I kind of feel embarrassed to say that I like the professional surfer-turned-easy rocker. I can shamelessly say that I adore the soundtrack put together for his film A Brokedown Melody which features, Kings of Convenience, Johnny Osbourne, M. Ward, and the Beta Band. It’s truly a summer album, shining bright even in winter’s cold:

One thought on “Gush/Throwback: ‘A Brokedown Melody’ Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

