Throwback: ‘Stubbs the Zombie’ Sountrack

Back in 2005, I remember when my world shook with the release of the very charming soundtrack for the video game Stubbs the Zombie. Imagine slying peolpe to the sweet sounds of Ben Kweller singing a very true version of the 1958 tune “Lollipop” or hearing a very delightful version of the 1954 Penguins tune “Earth Angel,” again while smashing people’s heads in.

stubbs2stubs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I have a feeling this game and soundtrack didn’t do as well on the market as it did in my heart, but I’m OK with that. YEARS LATER I’VE FOUND IT ONCE AGAIN and it’s serving as the perfect album to boost up my mid-winter blues.

Leave a Reply

