Goodbye Kim’s Video & Music

I found this place a few years back when a friend and I were stumbling around New York. There has been a bit of buzz about the shop because it’s set to close down mid-July.

The record store didn’t leave a mark on me, but my interactions were brief. It’s interesting to hear a take from a former employee of the store, as well as some of its history.

From my last visit to the store in June 2012:

954813_10101835704710122_1298544510_n

One thought on “Goodbye Kim’s Video & Music

Leave a Reply

