Crowd Surfing etc.

Over the last ten or so years, I have shifted from the likes of pop to pop-punk to post-hardcore and now comfortably to indie rock. I have found myself at the occasional louder rock concert that I feel completely out of place at physically, but so at home musically. See this, this, this and this.

I found this gem of an article from Noisey that discusses crowd surfing at concerts and what some of my favourite artists think of it. I haven’t done it, mostly in fear of getting endlessly groped, but I get the rush and fun of it all.

Here are some gems of my favourite artists venturing into the crowd:

tumblr_mu0t093e3k1qk08n1o1_250

Mindy Lahiri crowd surfing in the Mindy Project

The National frontman Matt Berninger in 2007

The National frontman Matt Berninger in 2007

f8f12b52-421a-49f7-ab4f-70c2207a2fa9-460x276

Thursday's Geoff Rickly

Thursday’s Geoff Rickly

Leave a Reply

