Gush: ‘Can’t Hardly Wait’

I am over the moon excited for the TIFF series this fall titled Back to the 90s. A less than amazing decade for most things, it marked the revitalization of the teen film. I find myself most excited to watch the film Can’t Hardly Wait on the big screen. Do have a peek at other programming in the Back to the 90s series, I promise it won’t disappoint! Perhaps it was inspired by the Hot Doc 2014 film Beyond Clueless.


Weirdly, on my break today I heard the Replacements tune by the same name in a department store… A pretty awesome random listen. The film was named after the song and pays tribute to it True Blood style as the credits roll.

244546_1246149713283_400_300denise-prestoncan't

 

 

Leave a Reply

