Gush: True Blood

I’ve managed to blaze through about five seasons of True Blood in less than a month. After about three seasons, I started to realize that the show names songs after the song they use during the credits. I noticed a season five episode was named “Somebody that I Used to Know” and I figured it was the Gotye song from a few years back. I was stunned to see that they actually used the gorgeous Elliott Smith song of the same title from the perfect album Figure 8.

I screamed, understandably.

True True-Blood-508-main

Leave a Reply

