Throwback: Wintersleep 2007

Throwback to Fall 2007. Wintersleep had just put out their third disc titled Welcome to the Night Sky. In support of their new release they played a free album release show at the Horseshoe Tavern. I stumbled in with no expectations other than my love for this tune from which I got my ears on through an advanced album leak where the song was called something else completely. This song is completely unfriendly to the radio with fuzzy guitars and an unconventional song structure, featuring a gorgeous exit.

Wild eyes, I feel the teeth again Gnawing and imminent In the lost, lonely night Oh my, give me the words again Paint it aluminum Make it white, make it white

Leave a Reply

